United States Federal Aviation Administration Drone Registration

Discussion in 'General Drone Forums' started by Mystery.Shadow, Dec 14, 2015.

1. Mystery.Shadow

Mystery.Shadow Active Member

Nov 17, 2015
    Male
    Jonathan likes this.
  2. Dava

Dava Active Member

Sep 3, 2013
    Male
    Walrus polisher.
    I predict massive db failures and catastrophic paperwork disasters!

Mystery.Shadow likes this.
  3. Mystery.Shadow

Nov 17, 2015
    Male
    Have you seen the United States' attempt at a Health Care website?!

4. Dava

Dava Active Member

Sep 3, 2013
    Male
    Walrus polisher.
    Exactly what I was thinking only with less organization. The horror! :D

5. Mystery.Shadow

Nov 17, 2015
    Male
  6. Photoworx

Photoworx Guest

I wanted to write a short reply on this subject. I live in the US and I am a professional photographer who fly's a drone to capture images, not a drone pilot who whats to take pictures. I am also an AMA member and was a bit confused on the AMA's request for all members to HOLD OFF registering and then a week later tells everyone we need to register. it seems their negotiations went south and were delayed. I filed my paperwork the first day to be complaint. To run a business in the USA with a Drone you have to have a 333 Exemption from the FAA and have a pilots licences. This I feel is really not necessary. Let's face it, a criminal will be a criminal regardless if he/she has to register or not or have a pilots licences. I disagree with the registration to a certain point, it seems to be no more than another way to know who you are and where you are. Most all RC pilots are responsible individuals that have no desire to break the law on purpose, but as a business, I feel registration is necessary from a legal perspective and would insure the operator follows certain requirements as part of running his/her business. This is further evidence of what state our world is in and the heightened sense of needed security we all seem to req