just saying hello

Discussion in 'Yuneec Drones' started by CarbonBlack, Oct 7, 2015.

1. CarbonBlack

CarbonBlack New Member

Oct 6, 2015
    Hello, And firstly thanks for the inclusion to the forum.

Ok I’m new to quadcopter, drones or whatever the correct term is. Arial camera seems a more politically correct term that doesn’t upset the locals. I’ve been a keen amateur photographer for some time and very lucky with my job that I get the chance to travel around Europe and further afield. It’s because of this that I decided to buy a quad. I researched the many available and didn’t like the look of the DJI, looked too much like a toy to me and the fact you had to use and app and your own tablet to view was a no. The Walkera, well I had a helicopter and crashed that, so no. I’ve recently uploaded a video of my very first flight and my first time editing of a video like that. So please feel free to comment on what I’m doing wrong, or right hopefully.

_XDDonk5yoc
    Thanks again
    Oh and a sample of my DLSR photo from around the world with work

[img=528x296]http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb73/northern-monkey/Kryg%20mountail%20rig_zpsnv1z7hyz.jpg[/img]

2. Sara

Sara Drone Minds Presenter/Pilot

Sep 9, 2015
    Female
    York, UK
    great video, I think you went at the right time when the sun was just perfect...we're struggling sometimes to find a matching royalty free music, where did you find yours? we've been using http://www.bensound.com/ got some intersting tunes;)

3. CarbonBlack

CarbonBlack New Member

Oct 6, 2015
    Thnaks for those kind words. I was lucky with the light but i was testing the exposure and i think i was a couple of steps off. the Music is from a California based group ive spoken to in the past about using their music. its free to download from Soundcloud and i contected them directly. it hard i guess but getting easier.

thanks again

4. Dava

Dava Active Member

Sep 3, 2013
    Male
    Walrus polisher.