1. JerryMC

JerryMC New Member

Feb 27, 2017
    Male
    Hi Everyone,
    I am drone pilot for more than 3 years, therefore I decided to run my Thesis on Drones,
    Drones are the future of humanity, for patrolling, shipping, lives savings, inspection, transportation and other applications,
    As part of my Thesis I decided to run a study regarding pilots main concerns, as a drone pilot my main concern is Hitting someone due to a drone malfunction or even to be liable of 3rd party damages, study results are not confidential, I will be happy to share them, Hopfully many of you will participate so we get better understanding regarding your concerns.

This research is meant for our use and your personal detail won't be shared with anyone (you may also answer anonymously.)

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfUur5suCUiv4H794qC6KyxsrsSBKtodsOy8NVOVvkERrPObQ/viewform

Hope its oK,

Thanks!

2. JerryMC

JerryMC New Member

Feb 27, 2017
    Male
    Hi,
    Thanks for everyone who participate,
    It helps a lot,

3. Jonathan

Jonathan Drone Expert
    Crew

Aug 31, 2013
    Male
    Drone Aerial Photographer
    York
    I filled it out. I don't think parachutes are the answer by the way.

4. JerryMC

JerryMC New Member

Feb 27, 2017
    Male
    Hi Jonathan, thanks for replying,
    What do you think is the answer to improve safety for drone and people?, why do you think parachute is not the answer?,
    Disney(I didnt know they are in the drone business...) applied a patent regarding Drone airbag ( http://www.orlandosentinel.com/g00/....html?i10c.referrer=https://www.google.co.il/ ) do you think this could be the solution? , By the way, the reason I can think about why parachute/air bag is not the answer is weight.....,