Help Please

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Intros' started by POMMYJOHN, Nov 10, 2017.

1. POMMYJOHN

POMMYJOHN New Member

Nov 8, 2017
    Male
    I am very new to the world of drones. So new in fact that I have not been able to get my drone successfully off the ground yet.
    I have a Global Drone X183 WiFi version.
    The problem I have is that when I press automatic take off the drone starts to take off but the cone shaped prop cove shoots off followed by the prop lock catch and then the propeller. There is no means to tighten any part of the prop set. Can anyone suggest how I can solve this please.

Cheers

John

2. Jonathan

Jonathan Drone Expert
    Crew

Aug 31, 2013
    Male
    Drone Aerial Photographer
    York
    #2 Jonathan, Nov 11, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2017
    Sounds like a strange setup, do you know if you have the props on the right motors or not? Is there instructions or markings that tell you which prop goes where?
    Have you seen this guy’s video, at about 4:30 might help:

POMMYJOHN likes this.
  3. POMMYJOHN

POMMYJOHN New Member

Nov 8, 2017
    Male
    Hi Jonathan
    I have it set up correctly. I have found that a plastic lockstich is broken and means that I can not fix or tighten the cone shaped prop cover.
    I have searched and searched but have not been able to get a spare. Pretty frustrating as I have never flown the drone because of this. I have attached a picture of the product which shows the part I need, I have also attached a photo of the broken part and prop cover.
    I'm sorry to ask your assistance for such a small problem but I really want to get this drone in the air.
    Thanks again.
    John

Attached Files:

4. Jonathan

Jonathan Drone Expert
    Crew

Aug 31, 2013
    Male
    York
    Did you see the video above? That guy doesn’t seem to bother with the cones. Is it only one propeller that comes flying off, the one with the broken plastic part?

5. Jonathan

Jonathan Drone Expert
    Crew